Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves in an unofficial oversight capacity and contributes to the creation of best practices for the BD Program.

The Advisory Board comprises:

Dr. Mun Y. Choi, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Connecticut

Dr. Kazem Kazerounian, Dean
School of Engineering, University of Connecticut

Dr. James Halpert, Dean
School of Pharmacy, University of Connecticut

Dr. Jeremy Teitelbaum, Dean
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, University of Connecticut

Dr. Gregory Weidemann, Dean
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Connecticut

Dr. Charles Watson, Coord., College of Engineering/Minority Students Recruiting and Retention
NELSAMP University of Rhode Island

Richard Harris, Dir., Multicultural Engineering
NELSAMP Northeastern University

Dr. Greg Snoddy, Assoc. Dean of Students
NELSAMP Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Charlene Simmons, Director of Student Success and Diversity
NELSAMP UMass Amherst

Northeast Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP)